And the winner is….

And the winner is...

Photo Courtesy of http://www.lumaxart.com

A couple weeks ago I made the offer to open up my blog to others who wanted to write a blog post.  My idea was to allow others to enter the dialog with their impressions on the Book of Numbers.  I have read all the entries and have chosen the winner.  Me.  Since no one else entered the contest then I have to chose my own post of Ja, Ja, maar II.  I think it was well written, made connections to the reader and gave some insight into the story from Numbers.  So, I am ordering myself the One Year Chronological Bible. 😉

The intent of the contest was to get more insight into the book of Numbers, by allowing others to post, we could have more posts, more insights, more opportunities to learn.  So, to accomplish the same goal I have searched the vast blog kingdom to find some other Blogs that have posted on the book of Numbers.  Here are a few that I found ….

Discerning the real from the fake – Numbers 6:1-21 and Numbers 6:22-27

One in a million thoughts  – Joshua and Caleb 

Show God Love – Numbers 28 – 29

Faith Attitude – The twelve spies

So what to do now?  Shall we have another contest, or shall we simply open it up to everyone all the time? 

I am opening it up to anyone all the time.  If you have read something from your daily Bible reading and you would like to post it, please forward it to me and I will review it for appropriateness and then post it for everyone’s edification. 

Technorati Tags: ,,

About plimtuna

I am just an average guy trying to find his way along this journey of life. I am definitely middle aged. I am definitely happily married with a wife and two children. Personally, I have a passion for things eternal. Professionally, I have a passion for things that are securely in control.
This entry was posted in Read through the Bible in a Year and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

