Vacation Posters Wanted ! !! !!!

If you hadn’t heard – my son and I have an adventure vacation planned for May 3rd – May 13th. 

We are going to Iceland ! !

No joke.  We have been talking and planning this trip for the last three months.  I bought the airplane tickets a few weeks ago and began booking hotels two weeks ago.

We are planning on taking a 4×4 Jeep around the whole island.  Our goal is to see glaciers, waterfalls, geysers, black sand beaches, puffins, reindeer, mud pots, volcanoes and the Northern Lights.  My hope is to master my taking of HDR photos, spend some time hiking and enjoying my son’s company.  If planes are flying – we are going.

That means I will need help to keep the One Year, One Book, Many People blog living and active, sharper than any two edged sword. 

This is where you come in –  I am looking for some volunteers to write a post or two during my vacation.  Here is how it would work.

  1. Review the list of days and passages from below.  Pick one that interests you.
  2. Submit a post to me prior to May 1st so that I can review, edit and schedule a posting.
  3. All posts must be in English and must be on the passage of scripture for that particular day.
  4. If there are any questions, please let me know.

Look at the list below – maybe your favorite Psalm is there.

Day – Passages

May 03    1 CHRONICLES 23:1-25:31

May 04    1 CHRONICLES 26:1-28:21

May 05    1 CHRONICLES 29:1-22

                1 KINGS 1:1-53

May 06    1 KINGS 2:1-9

                2 SAMUEL 23:1-7

                1 KINGS 2:10-12

                1 CHRONICLES 29:26-30

                PSALM 4-6

                PSALM 8-9

                PSALM 11

May 07    PSALM 12-17

                PSALM 19-21

May 08    PSALM 22-26

May 09    PSALM 27-32

May 10    PSALM 35-38

May 11    PSALM 39-41

                PSALM 53

                PSALM 55

                PSALM 58

May 12    PSALM 61-62

                PSALM 64-67

May 13    PSALM 68-70

                PSALM 86

                PSALM 101

May 14    PSALM 103

                PSALM 108-110

                PSALM 122

                PSALM 124

About plimtuna

I am just an average guy trying to find his way along this journey of life. I am definitely middle aged. I am definitely happily married with a wife and two children. Personally, I have a passion for things eternal. Professionally, I have a passion for things that are securely in control.
This entry was posted in Guest Posters, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

