On vacation – sort of

Today’s Reading:  JEREMIAH 32:1-33:26, EZEKIEL 26:1-14

Just a very brief update to let you know that I am still out there and that I am thinking of all of you.

If you hadn’t figured this out yet, my family and I are sort of on vacation.  We are preparing for a transition in our lives when our oldest child heads off to her first year of college.  It is a fun and challenging time full of expectation, excitement and a bit of anxiety.  Nonetheless, God is still in control and He is fully aware of our situation.

The good news is that even though we are out of our routine, away from our favorite spots to sit down and continue reading through the Bible in a year, we are still reading and our journey continues. 

If you have been following along with us you know that we are reading about the exile of Judah to Babylon from the perspective of Jeremiah and Ezekiel.

For me the patience, justice and love that God has shown towards a sinful and defiled people is amazing.  They had consistently turned their backs on Him and he Has consistently reached out to them, giving them chance after chance after chance.  They still failed and God still loved.  I good lesson for us today.

I hope that with our return to a nearly normal life in September my time to write blog posts will return.  In the meantime, keep reading God’s Word.  I believe you will be blessed.

About plimtuna

I am just an average guy trying to find his way along this journey of life. I am definitely middle aged. I am definitely happily married with a wife and two children. Personally, I have a passion for things eternal. Professionally, I have a passion for things that are securely in control.
This entry was posted in 24 - Jeremiah, 26 - Ezekiel, Encouragement, Read through the Bible in a Year. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

