Worthiness in 2011–a personal commitment

Earlier today (read post here) I posted that I thought that reading your Bible on a daily basis was a worthy activity.  I based it on the fact that God’s Word is eternal, our souls are eternal and He is eternal. What better way to spend some of your day than to invest in eternal matters. Taking 15 – 20 minutes a day to read through the Bible is a worthy activity.

To help show my commitment to encourage others in this endeavor I am committing to post everyday this year on the topic.  Last year I posted about 163 times or about 44% of the time.  This year my goal is 100 % of the time.

The site that is hosting my blog is encouraging bloggers to challenge themselves to daily or weekly blogging.  Since a weekly blog would be a step down, I took the higher “postaday2011” challenge.

Help Wanted !

That is quite a commitment and I am unsure how I am going to do it.  One idea is to seek some help.  I am looking for dedicated Bible readers that would love to share their Bible reading experiences and Bible understandings.  Last year I had two guest bloggers, but I could always use more.

I will help any volunteers out, help edit and post their content. 

My only request is that we stick to the reading of the day for the chronological reading plan found here:   http://www.oneyearbibleonline.com/oneyearweeklychrono.php

If you are interested in helping to make a daily blog on the topic of Bible Reading, please feel free to contact me.

Let’s hope and pray for a good year in God’s Word.

Plim

About plimtuna

I am just an average guy trying to find his way along this journey of life. I am definitely middle aged. I am definitely happily married with a wife and two children. Personally, I have a passion for things eternal. Professionally, I have a passion for things that are securely in control.
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Read through the Bible in a Year and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worthiness in 2011–a personal commitment

  1. Joyce Geerts says:

    Surely we will have a good, great & gracious year in the Word of God!

Leave a Reply

