Sunday is for Sermons

Follow the LambToday we had a wonderful day at church. Most importantly we got to see two of our sisters in Christ take a step forward in their walk with Jesus Christ – they were baptized.  For me it was special to think of how they had come to know Christ through the efforts of other women in our church.  Relationships were build, discussions had, verse and passages read.  Eventually, they accepted Christ as their savior and then one day, when given the chance they decided to participate in Believer’s Baptism. 

After the baptism I got the opportunity to preach a sermon on Christ as our Good Shepherd (John 10)  and the conversion and baptism of the Ethiopian Eunuch (Acts 8).  I have posted the sermon slides in the section of the blog site called Sermons etc..

Peace - Fruit of the spiritI have been posting my sermons there since I started the blog.  One of the reasons is that we do have many ESL (English as a Second Language) people in our church and some of them have asked for the notes so they can review what was shared that morning.  Others have asked for copies of the slides to share with others.  So, I share them for you to review or share with others.  Even if you have an opportunity to speak somewhere and you need to creatively “borrow” from my slides, please go right ahead.

My sermons from recent preaching series are there.  Recently we have had series on:

  • Christ the High Priest
  • A series on 1 Peter
  • The Fruit of the Spirit
  • Advent
  • Prayer
  • and other odds and ends.

Please take the opportunity to get deeper into God’s word.  I see it as a chance to build upon our time reading through the Bible in a year.

About plimtuna

I am just an average guy trying to find his way along this journey of life. I am definitely middle aged. I am definitely happily married with a wife and two children. Personally, I have a passion for things eternal. Professionally, I have a passion for things that are securely in control.
This entry was posted in Tools and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

