Happy 30th Birthday to me!

Today I turned 30.  30th birthday

Prior to 30 years ago, I was lost in the proverbial dark cave.

Prior to 30 years ago, I did not really know much about the world. 

Prior to 30 years ago, I was just a babe in the woods, lacking focus and direction, seeking love and acceptance.

It was 30 years ago today when my young new life began.

Thirty years ago today, I said some simple words with deep meaning that changed my life.

Thirty years ago today, I realize all my debts had been paid.

Thirty years ago today, I began a wonderfully journey.

Thirty years ago today, I discovered the real value of a book I had previously ridiculed.

Thirty years ago I gained a friend, a helper, a guide, a defender, a protector, a provider, a teacher, a corrector, a building, a father, a rescuer.

Thirty years ago I made a cosmic connection.

Thirty years ago began the rest of my life eternal.

Thirty years ago today, I began to allow men in my life to add valuable guidance and direction – to them I am thankful – Thanks Steve Amborski, Greg Thompson, Del Seehusen, Jim Cooper, Lyall Bethal, Scott Brickert, Pete Schor, Jack Greener, Jerry Trecek, Rich Sutton, Eli Beltran, Steve Scott, Greg Monaco, Ray Pritchard, Robert Burdett, Terry Mallasch, Albert Hessels, Mark Limkeman and anyone else who I have forgotten through the years.

Soon in my first year of life, 30 years ago, I came upon this ancient writing, which seemed like it was written just for me.  A man named Asaph wrote it…

When my heart was grieved
   and my spirit embittered,
I was senseless and ignorant;
   I was a brute beast before you.

Yet I am always with you;
   you hold me by my right hand.
You guide me with your counsel,
   and afterward you will take me into glory.
Whom have I in heaven but you?
   And earth has nothing I desire besides you.
My flesh and my heart may fail,
   but God is the strength of my heart
   and my portion forever.

Those who are far from you will perish;
   you destroy all who are unfaithful to you.
But as for me, it is good to be near God.
   I have made the Sovereign LORD my refuge;
   I will tell of all your deeds.

_____

For more insight on my 30th Birthday see this post “I  was senseless and Ignorant” from May 17, 2010.

About plimtuna

I am just an average guy trying to find his way along this journey of life. I am definitely middle aged. I am definitely happily married with a wife and two children. Personally, I have a passion for things eternal. Professionally, I have a passion for things that are securely in control.
This entry was posted in 19 - Psalms and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 30th Birthday to me!

  1. Happy Birthday. Have a delightful day in our Lord.

  2. Petra says:

    Have a fabulous 30th Birthday in Christ! We pray that He will give you many more to praise Him and to do fantastic work for Him. God Bless.

  3. Blessed Birthday, Tim. Hope you will do more sharings, We will read, reading will “enhance/produce” a Depth within us. Depth refers to Capacity, we should have the capacity to “contain” and “contain” and “contain” moreover the capacity to “release ” and “release” and “release”, just like a river which does not run dry. Not shallow in God’s Word but deep into His Word.

  4. Pingback: He knew us | 1 Year, 1 Book, Many People

Leave a Reply

